392994_358941620870701_1338127875_n

Allah the Almighty says:

See you not that to Allah prostrates whoever is in the heavens and whoever is on the earth, and the sun, and the moon, and the stars, and the mountains, and the trees, and Ad-Dawab (moving living creatures, beasts, etc.), and many of mankind? But there are many (men) on whom the punishment is justified. And whomsoever Allah disgraces, none can honour him. Verily! Allah does what He wills.

Chapter of Al-Hajj, 22:18

 

************************************************

 

From the Sunna:

Rabiah (may Allah be pleased with him) who narrates, “I used to spend my nights in the company of the Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) and used to bring him water for ablution, one day the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said to me, “Ask something of me.”

I replied, “I request your companionship in Paradise.”

He asked “Is there anything else?” I said “That is all”. He said, “Then help me to achieve that for you by increasing your prostrations.”

 

Reported by Obaid Gebaly